This Blog has no direction

I have realised looking back through the limited number of posts contained in this blog, they are almost random posts, no consistency or coherence to them.

In short this blog is pretty useless.

Anyone coming to view this blog would leave with no real enhancement to their lives. I was about to scrap it however, I remembered what interested me in creating this blog in the first place.

It wasn’t to create interesting content, available to the masses, to get 1 million views before lunchtime and become an internet sensation.

I started this account purely to have a play about, to throw some layout and design ideas at wordpress to see what worked and what didn’t. The posts came merely as a secondary thought, some content to pad out the site, just so I would be able to visualise what my design would look like when applied to a REAL blog. I may as well have posted…



Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor
incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation
ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in
voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non
 proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.

In short this was a failed exercise, I did not know that wordpress.com didn’t allow you to upload your own themes (or if they do I haven’t found the function). The most I have been able to customise is by adding my own header to a pre-made template created by some wordpress guru that has gotten their theme approved.

It has allowed me a glimpse albiet an abridged version of the true wonders of a full wordpress installation on a dedicated server. WordPress as a CMS definately deserves its reputation as one of the ‘top dogs’ in the field.

I’m going to keep this blog.

Although I may not post often and the posts may not be relevant to anyone in particular. I really like having all of my different accounts (del.icio.us, youtube, myspace) kind of neatly presented in one place.

Leave a Reply

